Skip to content
Juratkit
Menu

RON platforms that send notaries signings, compared

For a commissioned notary looking for remote online notary jobs: which RON platforms route signers to notaries through a network of their own, which only host the signers you bring, and what each network asks before it sends you work. Every platform comparison on the site is gathered under RON platforms.

Table last checked , from each network's own pages.

Best for general notary work

Its RON assignments are general notary work in your service area, after a reviewed demo session and its own training.

OneNotary

Best for loan-signing agents

A free Notary Connect Network account opens mobile and RON signings from its clients, after background screening and proof of insurance.

Snapdocs

Best if you also keep your own signers

One Notary Pro plan covers inviting your own signers and, once you pass its test, picking up the open calls it sources.

BlueNotary

Art Deco illustration of documents arriving along an arc toward a webcam on a notary's deskFig. 1
A routed signing arrives on the platform's queue; the notary still runs the session and keeps the record.

Routed signings or your own signers

Plenty of RON platforms will host a session for a signer you bring. Far fewer will hand you one. Those that do run a network: the platform takes the order, picks a notary by its own rule and pays a rate it sets. A notary searching for remote work is really choosing between these two shapes, or running both side by side.

Routed signings

The platform brings the signer to you.

  1. A business or a member of the public orders a notarization from the platform, not from you.
  2. The platform picks who takes it by its own rule: your service area, the first notary to accept, or the level it has invited you to.
  3. You run the session on its software. On the networks read here the platform sets the pay: a flat rate or a fixed payout per call.
  4. The journal entry and the recording sit on its platform, for the term it states.

Your own signers

You bring the signer to the platform.

  1. You find the signer: a title office, a law firm, a repeat client or your own listing.
  2. You invite them to a session on the platform you chose, by link or by email.
  3. You set your fee within what your state allows and bill it, on the platform or outside it.
  4. You keep the journal and recording for your state's period, on the platform or in a journal of your own.

If your plan is mostly your own clients, the platform choice turns on journal, recording and state lists; that is the solo notary comparison. This page is about the other door: who will send you work, and what they want first.

What each network asks before it sends work

The bar runs from a contact form to a full résumé. OnlineNotary.us asks for an information form; NotaryCam's real estate listing asks for years of experience, signing-agent certification, a named insurance floor and a set number of hours a week. Filter by the work you want; each row links to the page it was read from.

8 networks. Each row is read from the network's own pages.

What each network asks of a notary before it sends a signing
NetworkHow a signing reaches youWhat it asks first
OneNotaryRON assignmentsGeneral notary work

A request appears on the platform when an assignment falls in your service area; details follow by text message.

Volume: Not stated. General notary work only, not real estate, at a flat rate it sets.

  • A OneNotary notary profile and its training materials
  • A demo session reviewed against its service standards (it says review can take a few weeks)
  • Its internal RON training once qualified

source 1, source 2 read

SnapdocsNotary Connect NetworkLoan signings

Snapdocs clients offer mobile and RON signings through a free network account; RON offers grow with your profile.

Volume: Not stated; it says Verified status brings more signings.

  • Background screening
  • Proof of insurance (the page gives no minimum)
  • A free Notary Connect Network account

source 1 read

BlueNotaryOpen calls

BlueNotary-sourced calls post to your dashboard with an email alert; the first notary to accept takes it.

Volume: “We do not guarantee a certain volume for open calls.” Custom charges are not allowed on them.

  • The Notary Pro plan
  • A pass on its Open Call Testing
  • Account approval: commission details and proof of RON authorization
  • Not open to Alabama notaries at present

source 1, source 2 read

NotaryCamContract notary positionsLoan signingsGeneral notary work

You apply to an open position and work NotaryCam's own sessions as an independent contractor.

Volume: Not stated; the listing calls it a high-volume, client-facing environment.

From its current real estate signing listing.

  • An active commission in a RON-authorized state; the listing names biometric states only
  • One year of traditional, six months of RON and one year of loan-signing experience
  • NNA Certified Notary Signing Agent, plus a RON course not run by a platform
  • E&O of at least $250,000 that names RON and signing-agent cover
  • An IdenTrust digital certificate and a background check dated within a year
  • Ten hours a week of availability

source 1, source 2 read

ProofNotarize Network

Businesses that use Proof can send their signers to the on-demand network instead of their own notaries.

Volume: Not stated.

  • A background check
  • Training with the National Notary Association
  • How to apply is not on the pages read

source 1, source 2 read

NotaryLiveCustomer pool (upgraded levels)General notary work

Every notary starts at Bronze with software for their own customers; paid sessions from the general customer pool come with an invited upgrade.

Volume: Not stated; it says upgrades are made to meet demand.

  • An invitation to Silver, Gold or Platinum, chosen on its notary score, languages, experience and certifications
  • Platinum is invite-only and listed as a full-time RON employment position

source 1 read

OnlineNotary.usNetwork notaries

You complete signings for OnlineNotary.us customers nationwide and are paid per completed notarization.

Volume: Not stated.

  • A network notary information form
  • No other requirement is stated on the page read

source 1, source 2 read

Notary HubAccept new business

Signers book a notary through the site; you log in to review and accept new business.

Volume: Not stated.

  • A Notary Hub subscription
  • Your state's RON endorsement
  • A digital document signing certificate on the account

source 1 read

The networks against what the rule asks

A routed signing is still your notarial act, so the platform under it has to do what your state asks of RON technology. The first two rows are the network question; the rest are the rule's. Two platforms that route no work sit at the foot for contrast.

Rows read from each platform's own pages; state lists from the 8 published lists we read. Checked .
PlatformSends signingsOwn signersIdentity proofingSession recordedRecording retainedPlatform journalTamper-evident technologyState lists
OneNotaryMeetsMeetsMeetsMeetsMeetsMeetsMeetsCO, KS, MD, ME, MO, NE, PA
SnapdocsMeetsMeetsMeetsMeetsNot statedNot statedcheck with the vendorCO, KS, LA, MD, ME, MO, NE, PA
BlueNotaryMeetsMeetsMeetsMeetsMeetsMeetsMeetsCO, KS, LA, MD, ME, MO, NE, PA
NotaryCamMeetsMeetsMeetsMeetsMeetsMeetscheck with the vendorCO, KS, LA, MD, MO, NE, PA
ProofMeetsMeetsMeetsMeetsMeetsMeetsMeetsCO, KS, MD, MO, NE, PA
NotaryLiveMeetsMeetsMeetsMeetsNot statedcheck with the vendorcheck with the vendorCO, KS, LA, MD, ME, MO, NE, PA
OnlineNotary.usMeetsMeetsMeetsMeetsNot statedcheck with the vendorcheck with the vendorLA, MD, MO, PA
Notary HubMeetsMeetsMeetsNot statedNot statedNot statedMeetsKS, MD, MO, NE, PA
ProNotaryNot statedMeetsMeetsMeetsNot statedMeetscheck with the vendorCO, KS, LA, MD, ME, MO, PA
Online Notary CenterNot statedMeetsMeetsMeetsMeetsMeetsMeetsCO, LA, MD, MO, NE, PA

The networks one by one

OneNotary

A RON and IPEN platform with a free notary account for inviting your own clients, plus flat-rate general notary work assignments for approved notaries.

A solo notary who already holds a digital certificate and wants to invite their own clients, with the platform keeping the journal and video.

Platform sends notaries signings through its own network
Meets
Offers flat-rate RON assignments (general notary work, not real estate) to notaries with approved profiles.
Independent notary can bring their own signers
Meets
A free notary account lets the notary invite their own clients to a session.
Recording retained for the state's period
Meets
Its notary plans list "10 years storage of a session video"; check the term for your plan with the vendor.
Electronic journal kept by the platform
Meets
Lists an electronic journal as included for notaries.
Tamper-evident technology / digital certificate under the notary's sole control
Meets
The notary uploads their own digital certificate (it names IdenTrust) to digitally stamp notarizations; it does not support certificates issued by other RON providers.
Approved-platform lists it appears on
CO, KS, MD, ME, MO, NE, PA

OneNotary's own site

Snapdocs

A mortgage closing platform with three RON products (Snapdocs RON, Notary Connect and eClosing) and a free Notary Connect Network that passes mobile and RON signings to independent notaries.

A notary signing agent who wants loan-signing jobs from title companies and lenders, or a settlement office running RON, IPEN and mobile signings in one place.

Platform sends notaries signings through its own network
Meets
Notaries join the Notary Connect Network free to get signing jobs from Snapdocs clients, after background screening and proof of insurance.
Independent notary can bring their own signers
Meets
Says notaries who want software for their own clients can use Snapdocs RON as a paid platform for RON, IPEN and eSign.
Recording retained for the state's period
Not stated
No retention period on the pages read; check with the vendor.
Electronic journal kept by the platform
Not stated
A platform journal is not described on the pages read; its notary FAQ lists an electronic journal among the tools a notary may need to obtain.
Tamper-evident technology / digital certificate under the notary's sole control
check with the vendor
Its notary FAQ says a RON notary's digital certificate from a provider must come from Proof, NotaryCam or Snapdocs RON; how Snapdocs RON issues or applies it is not described. Check with the vendor.
Approved-platform lists it appears on
CO, KS, LA, MD, ME, MO, NE, PA

Snapdocs's own site

BlueNotary

A browser-based RON, IPEN and eClosing platform with a Notary Pro plan for independent notaries and an open-call network that passes BlueNotary-sourced signings to notaries.

A solo notary who wants to serve their own clients and also pick up platform-sourced open calls, with the journal and recordings kept by the platform.

Platform sends notaries signings through its own network
Meets
Notary Pro users who pass its open-call test can pick up BlueNotary-sourced open calls; it does not guarantee volume.
Independent notary can bring their own signers
Meets
Notary Pro users can invite their own signers and bill them outside BlueNotary.
Recording retained for the state's period
Meets
Says journal entries and session records are kept "for at least 10 years from the date of the notarization" unless a state sets a longer period.
Electronic journal kept by the platform
Meets
Keeps an electronic notary journal that the notary can export from the Journal section.
Tamper-evident technology / digital certificate under the notary's sole control
Meets
Says the notary's digital certificate (a .p12 file) is encrypted into every exported document, with PKI encryption.
Approved-platform lists it appears on
CO, KS, LA, MD, ME, MO, NE, PA

BlueNotary's own site

NotaryCam

A remote and in-person electronic notarization platform, backed by Stewart Title, that licenses its software to independent notaries and businesses and also runs its own contract notary service.

An independent notary who wants licensed RON software with long journal and video retention, or a notary looking for general or loan-signing work on a platform's own team.

Platform sends notaries signings through its own network
Meets
Recruits remote online commissioned notaries as independent contractors for general notary work and real estate loan signings.
Independent notary can bring their own signers
Meets
Its software for independent notaries lets the notary schedule their own appointments and complete RON transactions for their own clients.
Recording retained for the state's period
Meets
The independent-notary page lists a "10-year minimum video and notary journal retention"; check the term still applies when you sign.
Electronic journal kept by the platform
Meets
Lists notary journal retention alongside video retention for licensed independent notaries.
Tamper-evident technology / digital certificate under the notary's sole control
check with the vendor
Asks independent notaries to provide a current digital certificate and a RON notary seal; how the certificate is applied is not described, check with the vendor.
Approved-platform lists it appears on
CO, KS, LA, MD, MO, NE, PA

NotaryCam's own site

Proof

An identity and online notarization platform (formerly Notarize) with its own on-demand Notarize Network and a separate account type for notaries who run their own RON business.

A notary in one of the states Proof lists for notary-sourced transactions who wants the platform to keep the journal and recordings, or who wants to join an on-demand network.

Platform sends notaries signings through its own network
Meets
Runs the on-demand Notarize Network; it says network notaries need a background check and NNA training.
Independent notary can bring their own signers
Meets
Notary-sourced transaction accounts let a notary send transactions to their own clients, in the states Proof lists; check your state is on that list.
Recording retained for the state's period
Meets
Says recordings and the journal are "managed and stored by Proof for your state's minimum record retention period".
Electronic journal kept by the platform
Meets
Keeps a notary journal on the platform; a separate help article covers exporting it.
Tamper-evident technology / digital certificate under the notary's sole control
Meets
Issues each notary a Proof Digital Certificate plus a free electronic seal; its title FAQ says it does not support certificates or seals bought from other vendors.
Approved-platform lists it appears on
CO, KS, MD, MO, NE, PA

Proof's own site

NotaryLive

A RON platform that lets notaries serve their own clients on free RON software and, by invitation, take sessions from NotaryLive's general customer pool; it also sells eClose and IPEN for real estate.

A notary who wants to start serving their own clients online and may later be invited to take platform sessions.

Platform sends notaries signings through its own network
Meets
Silver level and above, by invitation, get paid sessions from NotaryLive's general customer pool.
Independent notary can bring their own signers
Meets
Every notary level includes "RON software to notarize for your own customers".
Recording retained for the state's period
Not stated
Lists "Online Storage of Session Records" but no retention period on the pages read; check with the vendor.
Electronic journal kept by the platform
check with the vendor
No notary journal described on the vendor pages read; check with the vendor.
Tamper-evident technology / digital certificate under the notary's sole control
check with the vendor
Says it embeds security features into the document; the digital certificate is not described on the pages read. Check with the vendor.
Approved-platform lists it appears on
CO, KS, LA, MD, ME, MO, NE, PA

NotaryLive's own site

OnlineNotary.us

A RON platform that notaries can use for their own clients, or join its network to complete signings for its customers nationwide.

A notary who wants both a platform for their own clients and network signings from one provider.

Platform sends notaries signings through its own network
Meets
Notaries can join its network to get paid for signings for its customers; joining is by an information form.
Independent notary can bring their own signers
Meets
Says notaries can "use our platform to notarize documents for your own clients".
Recording retained for the state's period
Not stated
Says records must be kept "for a legally prescribed number of years" but gives no period of its own. Check with the vendor.
Electronic journal kept by the platform
check with the vendor
Says each notarial act's records are kept in electronic form and backed up; a journal as such is not named. Check with the vendor.
Tamper-evident technology / digital certificate under the notary's sole control
check with the vendor
Describes the notary signing with a personal digital certificate and electronic seal in a way capable of independent verification; whether the platform issues the certificate is not stated.
Approved-platform lists it appears on
LA, MD, MO, PA

OnlineNotary.us's own site

Notary Hub

A RON platform (Everything Legal, powered by a360) where notaries subscribe, bring their own constituents and can accept new business requested through the site.

A notary who wants a subscription RON platform and also takes signings booked by consumers through its find-a-notary page.

Platform sends notaries signings through its own network
Meets
Consumers book a notary through the site, and notaries "log in any time from anywhere to review and accept new business".
Independent notary can bring their own signers
Meets
Invites notaries to "bring your constituents" to its RON platform on a subscription.
Recording retained for the state's period
Not stated
No retention period on the pages read.
Electronic journal kept by the platform
Not stated
A notary journal is not described on the pages read.
Tamper-evident technology / digital certificate under the notary's sole control
Meets
The notary adds a digital document signing certificate; the finished PDF is digitally signed so later changes can be detected.
Approved-platform lists it appears on
KS, MD, MO, NE, PA

Notary Hub's own site

Platforms with no notary door to a network

These 5 sit on state lists and will host your own signers, or an office's, but their pages either say they send no work or describe an on-demand pool with no way for a notary to join it.

  • ProNotary

    Says it does not provide work, leads or signing assignments.

    Your own signers:Meets

  • Online Notary Center

    No network that sends notaries signings is described on the page read.

    Your own signers:Meets

  • Docusign Notary

    Its on-demand notary pool is "powered by our trusted partner OneNotary"; how a notary joins is not described on Docusign's pages.

    Your own signers:check with the vendor

  • PandaDoc Notary

    Connects businesses to state-commissioned notaries in its on-demand network; how a notary joins is not described.

    Your own signers:check with the vendor

  • Secured Signing

    Lists a Notary On-Demand service and an outsource queue that hands jobs to an external signing service; how notaries join is not described. Check with the vendor.

    Your own signers:Meets

Your state's authority comes first

The networks that publish their steps ask for your state's remote authority before anything else (BlueNotary, NotaryCam and Notary Hub name it), and the states grant it in different ways. Have it in hand, with any state course done, before you apply; how to become a remote online notary walks the order. Where a state publishes a list, the platform also has to be on it: which providers sit on the most state lists.

How a notary gets remote authority, and the training asked, by state
StateHow you get remote authorityTraining or exam
ColoradoCOnotice of intent, approvalC.R.S. § 24-21-514.5(3); 8 CCR 1505-11, Rule 5.2.1course + exam8 CCR 1505-11, Rules 5.2.1-5.2.2
KansasKSnotice + $20 feeK.S.A. 53-5a15(f)course + testK.S.A. 53-5a15(f), 53-5a23
LouisianaLAregistration, $100 one-time feeLa. R.S. 35:621 et seq.course + quizLa. R.S. 35:621 et seq.
MaineMEnotice accepted by the Secretary of State4 M.R.S. § 1915(12); 29-250 C.M.R. ch. 700, § 6(8)provider training; no extra state test4 M.R.S. § 1923; Secretary of State RON FAQ
MarylandMDnotice to the Secretary of StateMd. Code, State Gov't § 18-214(k); COMAR 01.02.08.07commission course and exam; vendor trainingCOMAR 01.02.08.05C(1); SOS New Applicant page
MissouriMOregistration with the Secretary of StateRSMo §§ 486.1120, 486.1130course + examRSMo § 486.1125
NebraskaNEregistration, $50 filing feeNeb. Rev. Stat. § 64-406course + examNeb. Rev. Stat. § 64-404
PennsylvaniaPAnotice to the Department4 Pa. Code § 167.81no RON-specific training4 Pa. Code § 167.15; Department of State RON FAQ
FloridaFLDOS registration; $25,000 bond + $25,000 E&O§§ 117.225, 117.265(5)(b), Fla. Stat.; Fla. Admin. Code R. 1N-7.001, 1N-7.0052-hour course§§ 117.225(2), 117.295(6), Fla. Stat.
TexasTXseparate SOS commission; $50 application feeTex. Gov't Code § 406.105; 1 TAC §§ 87.4, 87.11; SOS 'Getting Started as an Online Notary'SOS education course (max 2 hours) for applicantsTex. Gov't Code §§ 406.006(6), 406.023(d); 1 TAC § 87.8
VirginiaVAeNotary commission; $45 applicationVa. Code § 47.1-7; Secretary of the Commonwealth eNotary pagenone now; 4-hour course + exam from Va. Code §§ 47.1-5 (both versions), 47.1-5.2 (eff. July 1, 2027)
WashingtonWAcommission + electronic endorsement ($15) + remote endorsementRCW 42.45.200(7), 42.45.280(7); WAC 308-30-030(3)-(7), 308-30-060; DOL 'Get your license'none requiredDOL FAQ: notaries public

Before you take a routed signing

Questions notaries ask

Can I get remote online notary jobs before my state authorizes me for remote acts?

Not from the networks read here. BlueNotary asks for proof of your RON authorization before approval, NotaryCam asks for an active commission in a RON-authorized state, and Notary Hub lists your state's RON endorsement as a step. Get your state's remote authority first; the path to becoming a remote online notary shows how it works state by state.

What does “RON certified notary” mean?

It is not one title. In the states we read, each grants remote authority its own way: a separate online commission in Texas, a registration in Missouri, a notice to the Department in Pennsylvania. Some add a course and exam (see remote online notary training). A network may then ask for a private credential on top, such as NNA training for Proof's network or NNA signing-agent certification for NotaryCam's real estate listing.

Am I an employee of the network?

Usually not. NotaryCam says its notaries work as independent contractors. NotaryLive is the exception on the pages read: its invite-only Platinum level is listed as a full-time RON employment position. The other networks do not say, so read the agreement before your first call.

Can I join more than one network?

Nothing on the pages read forbids it, but each network wants its own account and approval, and some tie you to their certificate: Proof issues its own and does not accept one bought from another vendor. Each platform then holds its own journal entries and recordings for the acts done on it.

Which network is for loan signings rather than general notary work?

Snapdocs routes mobile and RON signings from its clients through the Notary Connect Network, and NotaryCam's current listing is for real estate signing agents. OneNotary's RON assignments are the opposite: general notary work, not real estate. For the loan side in full, read RON platforms for notary signing agents, and for how a remote closing runs once you are assigned, RON for loan signings.